Soul Purpose Hypnotherapy

cropped-gbs41.pngSeveral years ago, I kept having a recurring dream.  I dreamt several times of beige patent leather high heels.  I do not own such a pair of shoes, nor do I commonly see them.  I searched and searched the dream dictionaries trying to figure out why I kept dreaming of this image.  I never felt satisfied that I truly understood its significance.

At my office, we are treated to wellness and health seminars regularly.  One day, we were visited by two hypnotherapists who led us in a relaxation meditation.  When I walked into the meeting room, I stopped in my tracks.  One of the hypnotherapists had on the shoes.  I immediately understood the meaning of the dreams.  I got her card.  The divine had sent me a signpost in my dreams, pointing me to an important and amazing healer.

I have been working with Gina Kochany (www.newwaynewday.com/) ever since.  She is a true gift to my life.  I credit her with creating remarkable changes in my life.  Through her hypnotherapy, I have transformed into a brighter, happier person.  The most profound change that I notice every single day is that I have adopted gratitude as my response to everything that happens to me.  It was through her hypnotic suggestions that I was able to achieve this.  Words cannot express what a difference it makes.  There is so much peace and positivity  in my being now.

I have written in earlier posts about the power of habit.  It is extremely important to bear in mind the lessons of habit when undertaking hypnotherapy.  Hypnotherapy is not a one and done.  You must listen to the hypnotic suggestions for the same amount of time that it takes to form a new habit:  21 days in a row, or preferably more.

I listen at night as I’m falling asleep.  Your sleeping mind hears everything just as well as your waking mind, and perhaps even better, because you have fewer stimuli competing for your attention.

I have felt called by spirit to help others through this modality.  So, for my most recent appointment, I wrote a list of suggestions/affirmations designed to help not only myself, but also other seekers on the path of ascension and enlightenment.

Gina created the introductory relaxation suggestions and the parting words.  The affirmations that I wrote (with the help of spirit–I asked God and Jesus and my guides to give me the words that would help most) are as follows:

  • I have a conscious knowing and certainty of the reasons I came to earth for this lifetime. My soul purpose is crystal clear to me.
  • My awareness of my soul purpose, this stirring within me, is with me as I move through my day and as I sleep at night.
  • It is with patience and peace that I take step after step and make choice upon choice that lead me to fulfillment of my soul purpose.
  • The divine guides me in all that I do. I feel a conscious awareness of this connection with the divine.  I feel sure of the steps I take toward fulfillment of my destiny.  I feel supported and safe as I move forward on my path.
  • The choices I make reflect respect for myself and others, creating balance, harmony and security in my life circumstances, and sovereignty in my personal space.
  • I am powerfully engaged in my soul journey, excited at each step forward into grace and adventure.
  • In each and every moment, I remain present in my understanding that I am an instrument of divine will, an ambassador of divine peace, a bringer of divine love.
  • In the face of adversity, a stillness in my being and an inner knowing prompt me to the thoughts, words and actions that create peaceful resolution and movement forward on the path.
  • The divine communicates with me in my dreams at night. I remember my dreams and understand their meaning.
  • The divine communicates with me throughout the day, through signs, symbols and synchronicities; through thoughts, visions, feelings and inner knowing. I am attuned to this divine communication.  This connection intrigues and delights me.  I am gratified that the divine stays in touch with me.
  • I am grateful for this lifetime, for this opportunity to serve. I am enough.
  • Gratitude is my first response to every event, every encounter, every circumstance that presents itself to me on the path of my life. If at first I do not understand why challenges come to me, faith supplies me with the patient understanding that, in time, all will become clear.
  • Everything in my life serves my highest and best good. I sought each and every challenge that comes to me and am grateful for the learning and growth of my soul that they bring.  I am grateful to the divine for helping me to understand the value of all that passes within my experience.
  • I forgive all. Everything that I have perceived as unkindness, selfishness, hurt, pain, judgment, betrayal, vindictiveness or any negativity done by others unto myself, I forgive.  I bless those who brought me the opportunity to engage in the divine act of forgiveness.  I am grateful for these moments of soul expansion and refinement.
  • I forgive myself for any disappointment I feel with myself, for any perception of inadequacy. I remember that I am an eternal being of light, blessed with this opportunity to bring the light of the divine to the material world.  The truth of my being and the truth of everything in existence is that I am and everything is energy:  the energy of pure love.

I would like to give credit to a wonderful British healer, Marissa Peer, for the suggestion, “I am enough.”  I have very much enjoyed her You Tube videos and in several of them she describes the transformational power of this one phrase, when said repeatedly to oneself, day after day.

I also give the most heartfelt thanks to Gina for her beautiful, peaceful rendition of these affirmations.  Her voice, the cadence and rhythm she feels, are all exactly perfect!

Best wishes to you and may you walk in light and love all the days of your life.

heart

Leave a comment